Private South Canterbury Farmstay, only 30 minutes from Timaru on the Mt Cook, Lake Tekapo Highway.

Glenloch Reviews

 

Home ] Glenloch Info ] Our Accommodation ] Farmstays Tours ] Eco Stay ] Highland Stay ] Rainbow Stay ] Hawk Eye Stay ] [ Glenloch Reviews ] Glenloch Booking ] Glenloch Map ]

What our guests are saying:

Dear Kel and Gail,
Thank you so much for all your hospitality and for letting us share your wonderful home for
three days and four nights.
Staying at your homestay was a special treat for us, we enjoyed everything,  the accommodations,
the pleasant conversation, the magnificent views, the highland trip up the mountains, and the relaxed
atmosphere.
The evening meal was a special time of sharing and feasting and we enjoyed every minute of our stay.
God bless you both
Bev & Barbara. USA

04/01/03

Many thanks for the great boat trip and hospitality.  The food was wonderful.   Also to Koshka the cat
for putting up so well with the children.  Tom, Catherine, Ruth, Emily and Francis.   Pakistan

02/01/03

What a way to start 2003!  Thanks for the great hospitality, superb views and wonderful breakfast!! 
You made it "Home" for us..   Tom & Axelle.   Belgium

14/12/02

Warmest feeling, friendly, comfort accommodation.  Let us have a very impressive and nice evening.
Lovely breakfast, BBQ Breakfast is our first time taste. Richard, Elle, Amy and Ken. Hong Kong.

08/12/02

Perfect, Thanks , David Maureen, Mathew and Jillian.  Scotland & NZ

04/12/02

Thank you so much for making our stay here a comfortable one.   We enjoyed the Bagpipe music
and the farm tour.   We has a wonderful dinner as well.   Its a pity we are only staying for one night. 
We hope to stay longer next time!  Last of all, thank you for the Bagpipes. Thank you, Kenny.
Thank you for letting me feed the cows and the goat.  Rachel.       Singapore.

20/11/02

Thanks so much for your warm and sincere hospitality.  You all have been so kind and accommodating,
much more than what one would expect from a B & B host and hostess.   It was indeed a pleasure to
have had the "mistaken" opportunity of staying with you folks.   
Yong & Ong, Chaddy, Tiana & Kitron.      Malaysia.

12/11/02

A wonderful opportunity to meet nice New Zealand people, very kind and helpful.
Gail it was a super meal, thank you both for your warm welcome.   Andrew & Gilennes      Canada.

23/10/02

Thank you for welcoming us to your home.  We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in magnificent country side.
Loved the animals, wonderful dinner. Elizabeth & Michael of London.

17/10/02

We enjoy staying here with your warm hospitality.  Your home and pets are so lovely.  We should have
chance to come back again with trip to Ruapehu.  I will share your place to my friends and relations. 
Mon & Keith   Thailand.

06/07/02

A real home from home - even the weather reminded us of England! Thanks for a great evening.
Debbie and Tom

06/03/02

It has been pleasant from the booking till the end of our stay.  
We have never experienced such a peace and tranquillity… Our sincere appreciation to
both of you…
Bhade and Evelyn Sinhaphalin

12/02/02

What a wonderful treat to find you!  Thanks for a great stay and ride down the river!
Susan Wright and Gary Cole

08/02/02

Thank you Kel and Gail lovely hosts, great food, home away from home.
David Taylor and Ann Fulton

04/02/02

10000tak = Thank you so much for your great hospitality.   We enjoyed every moment
of what you showed to us - your Highlanders - Thermal Pools- The Boat trip and
highland visits.   We hope to see you in DK and see our H.C.
Bearne Egedal and Lisbeth Plenge

31/12/01

Wow! I can’t believe all you guys did for us! Kel Thanks for Fishing and the Internet.
Gail Thanks for feeding me until I almost popped!
Kate McCammon

 

Highland Stay    Boat Trip   

Home ] Glenloch Info ] Our Accommodation ] Farmstays Tours ] Eco Stay ] Highland Stay ] Rainbow Stay ] Hawk Eye Stay ] [ Glenloch Reviews ] Glenloch Booking ] Glenloch Map ]